Staff Application

 

NCSY Summer Programs advisors have the unique opportunity to impact the lives of hundreds of Jewish teens. Talented and dedicated advisors are critical to the overall success of the NCSY Summer Programs experience. More than any other member of the staff, advisors are perhaps the most essential because they spend the single greatest amount of time with NCSY teens. Advisors make the programs happen.

CLICK HERE to apply to be an NCSY Summer Advisor

Qualifications:

Summer advisor positions are given primarily to active NCSY regional advisors.  Though advisor applicants must be at least one year post high school to be considered, preference will be given to applicants that are two or more years out of high school. For all programs, preference will be given to those applicants with current or previous experience with NCSY.

To speak with a regional staff member, please contact:

Region Contact Email
Atlanta Rabbi Chaim Neiditch neiditchc@ncsy.org
Atlantic Seaboard Rabbi Yitz Levi rabbiyitz@ncsy.org
Canada Rabbi Gavry Mandel rabbigavry@ncsy.ca
Central East Rabbi Arieh Friedner friednera@ncsy.org
Midwest Rabbi Donny Schwartz rabbidonny@ncsy.org
New England Devorah Weinstock weinstockd@ncsy.org
New Jersey Aliza English englisha@ncsy.org
New York Rina Emerson, Rabbi Simon Taylor emersonr@ncsy.org; taylors@ncsy.org
Southern Karen Steinberg steinberg@ncsy.org
Southwest Rabbi Gershie Meisel meiselg@ncsy.org
Upstate New York Devora Weinstock weinstockd@ncsy.org
West Coast Rabbi Derek Gormin gormind@ncsy.org

Timeline:

All applications received after Monday, December 31, 2018 will be placed on a waiting list.  (This does NOT include Camp Sports.)  Positions will be awarded on a rolling basis and will be given out only after an interview with a program representative.

We thank you for your interest in helping Klal Yisrael through NCSY Summer Programs. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Elliot Tanzman at summeradvisors@ncsy.org.