Staff Application

NCSY Summer Programs advisors have the unique opportunity to impact the lives of hundreds of Jewish teens. Talented and dedicated advisors are critical to the overall success of the NCSY Summer Programs experience. More than any other member of the staff, advisors are perhaps the most essential because they spend the single greatest amount of time with NCSY teens. Advisors make the programs happen.

CLICK HERE to apply to be an NCSY Summer Programs advisor

Qualifications:

Summer advisor positions are given primarily to active NCSY regional advisors.  Though advisor applicants must be at least one year post high school to be considered, preference will be given to applicants that are two or more years out of high school. For all programs, preference will be given to those applicants with current or previous experience with NCSY.

To speak with a regional staff member, please contact:

Region Contact Email
Atlantic Seaboard Rabbi Yitz Levi rabbiyitz@ncsy.org
Canada Rabbi Leib Irons leib@ncsy.ca
Central East Rabbi Arieh Friedner friednera@ncsy.org
Midwest Rabbi Donny Schwartz rabbidonny@ncsy.org
New England Devora Weinstock weinstockd@ncsy.org
New Jersey Gavi Lankin lanking@ncsy.org
New York Jon Ackerman ackermanj@ncsy.org
Southern Karen Steinberg steinberg@ncsy.org
Southwest Rabbi Michel Lomner michellomner@ncsy.org
Upstate New York Marc Fein feinm@ncsy.org
West Coast Solly Hess shess@ncsy.org

 

Timeline:

All applications received after Wednesday, December 31, 2014 will be placed on a waiting list.  (This does NOT include Camp Sports.)  Positions will be awarded on a rolling basis and will be given out only after an interview with a program representative.  Due to the high volume of advisor applications, you will receive a telephone interview only if your application is under consideration.

 

We thank you for your interest in helping Klal Yisrael through NCSY Summer Programs. If you have any questions, please feel free to contact Elliot Tanzman at summeradvisors@ncsy.org.  Download The Summer Staff Job Description By Clicking Here.

Apply now to join the NCSY Summer Programs team!